New Year

by Sheila

newyears
Happy New Year everyone!  I’m looking forward to 2013 and all that the year has to bring.  Do you have any New Years resolutions?  Here are a few of mine:

1. Walk to More Places  I was in New York recently and loved how everyone walks everywhere.  I’m going to try to do the same whenever.  I live near a downtown and so far, I’ve walked to do my errands, whether going to the grocery store, farmer’s market, and even my chiropractor appointments.

2. Juice – I love drinking fresh veggie juices, they’re energizing and so healthy for you.  Unfortunately, it’s been difficult for me to keep up a routine long-term.  This year, I’ve resolved to have fresh fruit or veggie juice once a week, by either going out and getting one or making it at home.  I think once a week is a more doable goal that I can keep up with in the coming year.

3. Integrate both sides of myself – This may sound like a strange goal, but it’s about self-acceptance and letting go of a black/white outlook.  I always see myself as having two sides, one is very spiritual and holistic and ‘woo woo’, the other is very ‘of this world’ and is career/success driven and loves to indulge.   I used to think that I had to pick one or the other, but I’ve resolved to integrate both sides of my personality in 2013.  I can eat tripe creme brie and still follow a healthy lifestyle overall.  Or I be a high-tech career women that is spiritual and practices Reiki.  I’m going to embrace being multifaceted.

