Avocado Smoothie

by Sheila

picstitch-2

You those people that put avocado with everything?  Yeah, me too and I’m one of them.  I looooove avocados, so I guess it was only time that I began to incorporate them in my smoothies.  Actually, I’m surprised I haven’t done it sooner.

They’re so creamy and rich, packed with vitamins and fiber, and are great for your skin and hair.

My inspiration came from those Vietnamese avocado smoothies that I used to order at Pho places.  I would always order them, but they are made with milk and sugar and topped with whipped cream.

My version is lighter and dairy free, but still has the same creamy texture and sweetness that I love in those drinks.

Avocado Smoothie

  • 12 oz of coconut water
  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 avocado
  • Handful of spinach
  • 2 tsp of raw agave nectar (optional, but it does make it sweeter)
  • 1 tsp of matcha green tea powder (optional)

 

Just throw everything in a blender, whip it up, and enjoy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

